Tuesday, February 7, 2017

OBITUARY Launch Another Single "Turned to Stone"

The death metal veterans from Florida, OBITUARY, just released a lyric video for "Turned To Stone", a brand new track taken from the band's self-titled, tenth studio album, out on March 17 via Relapse.

OBITUARY vocalist John Tardy said "When writing records the song titles and album titles are always the last things on our minds. We know that the songs themselves are the most important thing, so with this our tenth studio album and nearly three decades as a band, we thought it was the perfect time for a self-titled release. It always helps to have a killer album cover so we worked with Andreas Marschall, gave him our ideas and thoughts and asked him to break out the big guns to create an epic logo and he delivered like he always has for OBITUARY. We could not be any more excited about this new album. We had a blast writing and recording it and having Ken [Andrews, guitar] and Terry [Butler, bass] as part of the writing process was a very cool experience for all of us.

"We really took our time with the writing process of these new songs, recording riffs and ideas as we went along and recording them as rough mixes then listening back and making necessary changes to help mold them into the songs that we are extremely proud of. It's always a challenge in the studio to get the song ideas out of your head onto the recording the way you want but we made sure we were comfortable with the songs and the sounds we were getting before we even hit the record button and it made it a great experience.

"It's hard to believe it's been two and a half years since the release of 'Inked In Blood' and we are so excited to get this new album into the hands of our fans. Can't wait for everyone to hear it. Hang on to your ass!!!!"

"Obituary" track listing:
01. Brave
02. Sentence Day
03. Lesson In Vengeance
04. End It Now
05. Kneel Before Me
06. It Lives
07. Betrayed
08. Turned To Stone
09. Straight To Hell
10. Ten Thousand Ways To Die

Before, they also released the first single "Sentence Day"

The album cover art was created by Andreas Marschall and can be seen below.

Related posts:
OBITUARY Announced A New Live Album, "10,000 Ways to Die" And Unleashed A Brand New Single, “Loathe”

No comments:

Post a Comment