Monday, October 31, 2016

SEPULTURA Reveal The New Album 'Machine Messiah', Out in January.

The brazilian metal band, Sepultura, unveiled the title, artwork and tracklist for upcoming 14th album 'Machine Messiah'.  It will be the band's first studio album in four years since The Mediator Between Head and Hands Must Be the Heart (2013). The longest gap between two studio albums in their career. The album will be released on January 13 next year via Nuclear Blast. The artwork created by Filipino artist Camille Della Rosa. The band and Jens Bogren (Opeth, Amon Amarth, Katatonia) are the producers of the new album.

Andreas Kisser, the gutarist, said “The main inspiration around Machine Messiah is the robotization of our society nowadays. The concept of a God Machine who created humanity and now it seems that this cycle is closing itself, returning to the starting point. We came from machines and we are going back to where we came from. The messiah, when he returns, will be a robot, or a humanoid, our bio-mechanical savior.” As for the album artwork, Kisser explained, “I found the work of Camille Della Rosa during some research I was doing to look for alternative artists to work on the cover of our new album. I had the concept in my mind and the name of the album, Machine Messiah, but that didn’t matter much since I was looking for different styles and ideas, different artists. When I saw her paintings I was really impressed by her style, full of colors and meaning, very unique, and alive! She comes from the Philippines, a place where we performed some years ago and we could feel the intensity of their culture, very powerful! She has that power in her paintings and drawings!”

Machine Messiah track listing:
01. Machine Messiah
02. I Am The Enemy
03. Phantom Self
04. Alethea
05. Iceberg Dances
06. Sworn Oath
07. Resistant Parasites
08. Silent Violence
09. Vandals Nest
10. Cyber God

SEPULTURA played the song "I Am The Enemy" during their July 2 appearance at the Rock Al Parque festival at Parque Simón Bolívar in Bogota, Colombia. Video footage of the performance can be seen below.

Related posts:

No comments:

Post a Comment