Saturday, January 14, 2017

MEMORIAM Premiere The First Track "Reduce To Zero"

Listen to the first track of the old school death metal band from Birmingham, England, MEMORIAM - "Reduce to Zero" from the debut MEMORIAM album "For The Fallen" Out March 24th, 2017

Check out the new track below:

Vocalist Karl Willetts states that: “‘Reduced To Zero’ is a comment on the times that we live in. In a world that is dominated by fear, hatred and intolerance, the song is a direct result of Brexit and Trump and the general rise of right wing nationalistic xenophobia.”

"For The Fallen" tracklist:
1. Memoriam
2. War Rages On
3. Reduced to Zero 06:37
4. Corrupted System
5. Flatline
6. Surrounded (By Death)
7. Resistance
8. Last Words

[] When BOLT THROWER drummer Martin “Kiddie” Kearns passed in his sleep on September 14th, 2015, the members of Britain’s longest standing death metal band were absolutely bereft. Three weeks after, bassist Frank Healy, of UK death metal legends BENEDICTION, lost his father. All that sorrow left a massive hole in the hearts and minds of the Midlanders. The untimely demise of Kearns forced BOLT THROWER to go on an indefinite hiatus, while Healy was seven years removed from BENEDICTION’s last full-length, »Killing Music«. Key members of both bands needed an out. A way to cope with the emotional hardship. So, vocalist Karl Willetts and Healy teamed up with ex-BOLT THROWER drummer Andy Whale and riff-master Scott Fairfax to form MEMORIAM. 

The crown jewel of MEMORIAM’s achievement is, of course, debut album, »For The Fallen«. Recorded over two weeks at Hellfire Studios with producer Ajeet Gill, »For The Fallen« has a massive yet underground sound - somewhere between yet beyond »Transcend The Rubicon« and »The IVth Crusade«. It’s the kind of full-length that’s a rarity today. From ripping opener in 'War Rages On' to midway killer 'Flatline' to the epic closer 'Last Words', »For The Fallen« has a classic yet contemporary sound. While fans and critics can appreciate the end results, getting it right took four weeks of mixing and re-mixing. 

Related posts:

No comments:

Post a Comment