Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Listen to THE OBSESSED New Track 'Punk Crusher'

The doom metal veteran from Maryland, THE OBSESSED just released a new track "Punk Crusher", taken from "Sacred", Their first studio album in over twenty years. Out on April 7 via Relapse Records. The album  will be made available on CD, LP, deluxe double LP, and digital formats.

The band fronted by Scott "Wino" Weinrich of Saint Vitus, Wino, and Shrinebuilder fame, reunited in early 2016 after sort of fading out after a reunion in 2011. Prior to that, the band broke up in 1995 shortly after its final album The Church Within, which was released in 1994.

"Sacred" track listing:
01. Sodden Jackal
02. Punk Crusher
03. Sacred
04. Haywire
05. Perseverance Of Futility
06. It's Only Money
07. Cold Blood
08. Stranger Things
09. Razor Wire
10. My Daughter My Son
11. Be The Night
12. Interlude
13. On So Long (bonus)
14. Crossroader Blues (bonus)

Check out "Punk Crucher" below:

Related posts:
Stream Classic Albums of AMORPHIS Here!

No comments:

Post a Comment