Sunday, April 30, 2017

DECAPITATED Reveal the New Album Detail "Anticult"

The death metallers from Poland, DECAPITATED just revealed the details of their upcoming 7th album, "Anticult", out July 7th 2017 via Nuclear Blast.

“One of our [songwriting] goals was to not think too much,” comments guitarist Vogg, brother of the late Vitek. “We said it ourselves, ‘Hey, it’s only music, so let’s not make the writing process torturous.’ If a riff sounds good, then we left it. Also, a lot of the solo parts were taken from first takes, the first ideas I had when jamming on my laptop. We weren’t afraid of leaving things like first takes on the album. I mean, Anticult sounds like Decapitated from the first to the last song, and that, for me, is very cool. It means that we have our own sound and own style.”
The last two offerings from Decapitated were a bit divisive as some fans voiced their concerns over the band’s departure from their earlier sound, rooted strictly in technical death metal. Vogg is not denying there’s been a change in the Decapitated sound, admitting, “It’s not pure death metal anymore. Right now, Decapitated’s music is a mixture of musical ideas that is really hard to describe. We connected death, thrash, rock ‘n’ roll, even black metal, and atmospheric parts together. All this makes Decapitated unique. I love to listen to all kinds of metal and all kinds of music in general. It will be so hard for me to make a pure death metal album now. And I think it would be a little boring.”

Anticult Track Listing
01. “Impulse”
02. “Deathvaluation”
03. “Kill The Cult”
04. “One-Eyed Nation”
05. “Anger Line”
06. “Earth Scar”
07. “Never”
08. “Amen”

Also check out the official video "Never"

Related posts:

No comments:

Post a Comment