Wednesday, April 5, 2017

GOD DETHRONED Release the First Single "On the Wrong Side of the Wire"

After seven years since the release "Under the Sign of the Iron Cross" in 2010, the Dutch black/death metal, is releasing a new album "The World Ablaze", out May 5th, 2017 via Metal Blade records.

God Dethroned comments: "'The World Ablaze' is our final album in the WWI trilogy. We aimed to create an album that is very dynamic and diverse. It contains typical GD riffing with loads of melodies and catchy hooks.

"The songs are perfect for our live shows as they contain many mid-tempo parts combined with faster and more brutal parts. Diversity to the max! Dan Swano mixed the album in his typical fashion but without robbing the band of its own identity.

"Mastering was handled at the Wisseloord Studios where they also mastered albums for bands like Rammstein, among many others, and they put the icing on the cake. The album sounds crystal clear and heavy as fuck at the same time. We are very proud to present this album during our upcoming Serpent Fest album release shows early May!"

Check out the first single video, "On the Wrong Side of the Wire", directed by Leroy ter Braak:

"The World Ablaze" tracklist:
1. A Call to Arms
2. Annihilation Crusade
3. The World Ablaze
4. On the Wrong Side of the Wire
5. Close to Victory
6. Konigsberg
7. Escape Across the Ice (The White Army)
8. Breathing Through Blood
9. Messina Ridge
10. The 11th Hour

Henri Sattler - vocals/guitars
Mike Ferguson - guitars
Jeroen Pomper - bass
Michiel Van Der Plicht - drums

Related posts:

No comments:

Post a Comment