Thursday, July 7, 2016

July 6th 1992 MEGADETH Release the GREAT Album "Countdown To Extinction"

24 years ago on July 6th 1992 MEGADETH released the Album "Countdown To Extinction". It is the fifth studio album by American thrash metal band Megadeth, released on July 6, 1992 through Capitol Records. It was the group's second studio release to feature the "classic" lineup of Dave Mustaine, Marty Friedman, David Ellefson and Nick Menza, with all of them contributing to songwriting on the album. The album features some of the band's best known songs such as "Symphony of Destruction", "Sweating Bullets" and "Skin o' My Teeth", which enjoyed significant chart success and made a great musical impact.

The album got nomination for Best Metal Performance at the 1993 Grammy Awards, while the album's title track won the Humane Society's Genesis Award for raising awareness for animal rights issues.

Track listing
1. "Skin o' My Teeth"  (3:14)
2. "Symphony of Destruction" (4:02)
3. "Architecture of Aggression" (3:34)
4. "Foreclosure of a Dream" (4:17)
5. "Sweating Bullets" (5:03 and 5:27 on the 2004 reissue)
6. "This Was My Life" (3:42)
7. "Countdown to Extinction" (4:16)
8. "High Speed Dirt" (4:12 and 4:21 on the 2004 reissue)
9. "Psychotron" (4:42)
10. "Captive Honour" (4:14)
11. "Ashes in Your Mouth"  (6:10)

Purchase / Download the MP3 album of MEGADETH "Countdown To Extinction"



Related posts:

No comments:

Post a Comment