Thursday, July 21, 2016

VICIOUS RUMORS Premiere "Take It Or Leave It" Video

Anticipating the release of their new studio album, "Concussion Protocol", the heavy metal band from Santa Rosa, California, VICIOUS RUMORS released the official video  "Take It Or Leave It".

Vicious Rumors’ 12th studio album, Concussion Protocol, is due out via SPV/Steamhammer on August 26th as a digipak version (incl. poster), 2LP gatefold red vinyl edition and download.

"Concussion Protocol" was produced by Geoff Thorpe and longtime co-producer and engineer Juan Urteaga at Trident studios (MACHINE HEAD, TESTAMENT, HEATHEN, EXODUS, DRAGONLORD) in Pacheco, California. Guest solos by VICIOUS RUMORS brothers from the band's rich history, Brad Gillis (NIGHT RANGER, OZZY OSBOURNE) and Steve Smyth (NEVERMORE, TESTAMENT, FORBIDDEN) only add to the madness.

The fully re-vitalized band now features newcomer Nick Holleman on vocals, Tilen Hudrap on bass and Thaen Rasmussen on guitar ... alongside veteran guitarist Geoff Thorpe and drummer Larry Howe. Guest solos on Concussion Protocol by VR brothers from the band`s rich history, Brad Gillis (Nightranger, Ozzy Osbourne) and Steve Smyth (One Machine, Nevermore, Testament, Forbidden, VR 1995-1999) only add to the madness.

Geoff Thorpe states: "The album is relentless and crushing in true, classic VR style but with many twists and turns. Believe me, you're in for a treat, VRazors! If you've ever been a fan of VR, Sabbath, Priest or Maiden and a little bay area style thrash thrown in for good measure, then this album is definitely for you!!Everything you love about VR is present throughout the whole album!"

"Concussion Protocol" track listing:
01. Concussion Protocol (4:56)
02. Chemical Slaves (5:50)
03. Victims Of A Digital World (4:13)
04. Chasing The Priest (4:13)
05. Last Of Our Kind (3:56)
06. 1000 Years (3:39)
07. Circle Of Secrets (5:04)
08. Take It Or Leave It (3:23)
09. Bastards (4:40)
10. Every Blessing Is A Curse (4:14)
11. Life For A Life (6:11)

Get the album here..

Related posts:

No comments:

Post a Comment