Thursday, July 21, 2016

On This Day, 21 July 1987, DIO Released The Album "Dream Evil"

On This Day, 21 July 1987, DIO Release The Album "Dream Evil" 

Dream Evil is the fourth studio album released by the American heavy metal band Dio on July 21, 1987. It features former Rough Cutt members Craig Goldy and Claude Schnell. Dream Evil was Dio's last album to feature Murray on the cover and also the last to feature drummer Vinny Appice until the 1993 album Strange Highways. Additionally, it was also the last album to feature bassist Jimmy Bain until the release of 2000's Magica.

Additional info:
Recorded  by Village Recorder, Los Angeles, California
Genre: Heavy metal
Length: 43:20
Label: Warner Bros. (North America), Vertigo (rest of the world)
Producer: Ronnie James Dio

Track Listing:
Side one
1. "Night People"
2. "Dream Evil"
3. "Sunset Superman"
4. "All the Fools Sailed Away"

Side two
5. "Naked in the Rain"
6. "Overlove"
7. "I Could Have Been a Dreamer"
8. "Faces in the Window"
9. "When a Woman Cries"

Singles from Dream Evil:
  • "I Could Have Been a Dreamer" / "Overlove" Released: July 1987 (US)
  • "All the Fools Sailed Away" / "Overlove" Released: July 1987 (Europe)
  • "I Could Have Been a Dreamer" / "Night People" Released: October 1987 (Europe)

Purchase / download the MP3 album here

Related posts:

No comments:

Post a Comment